Tuesday, May 1, 2012

The Driveway Incident

I will forever refer to this one as "the driveway incident." Out of all of the dumb shit I've done when I was younger, this is probably the one thing I should be most ashamed of... but I'm not. I don't believe in shame. Or regret. An experience is an experience. You either enjoy it or you learn from it and move on. I think this one falls somewhere in between there.

So very soon after I lost my virginity to Kevin, we hung out with my other friend Kelly. I could probably start a whole other blog just filled with stories involving Kelly... but this time she didn't really do anything. She was just there and Kevin tried to hook up with her. So I moved on. We ended up at a party at some other guy's house who was also friends with T's boyfriend. It wasn't huge. Probably no more than 10 people.

Somehow, I honestly don't remember how, I ended up making out with a guy I had just met. (Yes, alcohol definitely played a part in this one.) I'm trying to remember his name now, and I'm about 90% sure it was Ben. And no. I never knew his last name. Ben(?) was pretty cute. He had his chin pierced.

So this party was mostly taking place inside this guy's garage and out in the yard. He had the garage doors opened and people were just hanging out all around. I don't have the slightest clue what the guy's name was, but his mom's car was in the driveway even though his parents weren't home. And Ben lifted me up and sat me on the hood of his mom's car. We made out some more. It was fun. Then he undid my pants and started to go down on me... and I didn't think I drank that much, but somehow hearing voices from the garage laughing and saying "Holy shit, what are they doing?" didn't do anything to make me think I should stop.

At some point we slid down from the hood of the car to the driveway. Where we proceeded to have sex in full view of everyone at the party. Seriously in the "sluttiest thing I've done" category, I think this would have to be it. Maybe. It would definitely be the most reckless, at least. Because in the middle of all this, I never even stopped to worry about the fact that we weren't using protection. That's the one part that I let me scold myself for. But I was 17 and had just started having sex. Teenagers can be dumb.

So my friends had a nice laugh at my display once it was over. But the funniest part was that after we got dressed, Ben realized that his chin piercing had fallen out. So a bunch of people from the party got down on the ground to look for it. And one of them had to state the obvious that we were all feeling around where Ben and I had just had sex. Yup. Good times.

I had unprotected sex with a guy whose last name I didn't even know. Gee, is that where my love life started to go wrong?

Side note: A while later at a concert, I saw him. I pointed him out to my friends and then I hid behind a pole. I can't even imagine what that conversation would have been like.

You know, I don't remember if we ever found his piercing. But I lived in the same town for many years after, and every time I drove by that house I would laugh. So I guess the experience must count as a good one in some twisted way.

No comments:

Post a Comment